New Board Begins New Year

New Board Begins New Year photo thumbnail97849
Rocky Point School District commenced the 2018-19 school year during its annual reorganizational meeting on July 12. 

During the meeting, Mrs. Susan Sullivan was re-elected to serve as president for the fifth consecutive year and Mr. Sean Callahan was elected to become the Board’s new vice president. Mr. Callahan succeeds Mr. Scott Reh, who, after serving for eight years, did not seek re-election to the Board. He previously served as vice president of the Board for the past four years.  

In addition, Mr. Gregory Amendola was sworn in as a newly elected member of the Board and Mr. Edward Casswell was sworn in for his second term as a Board trustee.

The district thanks all members for their dedicated service to the schools, students and community.